Northeast Collegiate Hockey League Powered by Goalline Sports Administration Software

SUNY Oswego 2007-08 Playoff Champions


SUNY Oswego claims the Tri-State Cup as the inaugural winner of the NECHL.

Oswego defeated Rutgers University 4-2 in a nail-biter with an empty net goal scored in the last minute of the game.

The Tournament MVP went to Oswego's Jake Wiemer. The All-Tourney Team will be announced later in the week.

"Congrats to Head Coach Jay Peacock and a great SUNY Oswego team. They fought hard and wore their hearts on their sleeves", said NECHL Commissioner Andy Gojdycz. "It was a great inaugural season for the NECHL and we can expect our league to flourish once again next year."

Goalline Sports Administration Systems
Powered by Goalline Hockey Software